Painting and Drawing

Class Instructors Price Member Price Lesson info First Lesson
The Still Life Lucy MacGillis $170.00 $145.00 Saturday and Sunday, 10AM to 4PM July 8 and 9 (2 Meetings) Location: Citizens’ Hall, Stockbridge Sat, Jul 8 2017
Using Pastels Boldly Joe Baker $225.00 $195.00 Mondays 1:30 to 4:30PM July 10 to August 7 (5 Meetings) Location: Citizens’ Hall, Stockbridge Mon, Jul 10 2017
Foundation Drawing Jim Peters $270.00 $235.00 Tuesdays, 9:30AM to 12:30PM July 11 to August 15 (6 Meetings) Location: 1854 Town Hall, West Stockbridge Tue, Jul 11 2017
Painting on the Prowl Arthur Yanoff $270.00 $235.00 Thursdays, 9:30AM to 12:30PM July 13 to August 17 (6 Meetings) Location: Chesterwood, Stockbridge Plus $10 Location Fee Thu, Jul 13 2017
Landscape Painting from the Studio Wednesday Sorokin $180.00 $160.00 Saturday and Sunday, 10AM to 4PM July 22 and 23 (2 Meetings) Location: Citizens’ Hall, Stockbridge Sat, Jul 22 2017
Free Your Art (Pittsfield) Wednesday Sorokin $45.00 $40.00 Wednesdays, 6 to 9PM July 26: Lichtenstein Center for the Arts, Pittsfield Wed, Jul 26 2017
Beyond the Representational! Paul Chojnowski $200.00 $175.00 Fridays, 9:30AM to 12:00PM July 28 to August 25 (5 meetings) Location: MCLA’s Design Lab at 49 Main, North Adams Plus $15 Materials Fee Fri, Jul 28 2017
Friday Painting Studio Jim Peters $180.00 $160.00 Fridays, 9:30AM to 12:30PM August 4 to 25 (4 Meetings) Location: Citizens’ Hall, Stockbridge Fri, Aug 4 2017
Pastels on the Green Joe Baker $135.00 $120.00 Mondays, 1:30 to 4:30PM August 14 to 28 (3 meetings) Location: 1854 Town Hall, West Stockbridge Mon, Aug 14 2017
From Gallery to Landscape Marilyn Orner Cromwell $75.00 $65.00 Saturday, 10AM to 2PM August 19 (One Meeting) Location: The Clark Art Institute, Williamstown Sat, Aug 19 2017
Intensive! A Study in Color Tony Conner $225.00 $195.00 Monday through Friday, 1 to 4PM August 21 to 25 (5 Meetings) Location: Citizens’ Hall, Stockbridge Mon, Aug 21 2017
Free Your Art (North Adams) Wednesday Sorokin $45.00 $40.00 Wednesdays, 6 to 9PM August 30: MCLA’s Design Lab at 49 Main, North Adams Wed, Aug 30 2017
From Gallery to Landscape Marilyn Orner Cromwell $75.00 $65.00 Saturday, 10AM to 2PM September 23 (One Meeting) Location: The Clark Art Institute, Williamstown Fri, Sep 1 2017
Friday Painting Studio Jim Peters $315.00 $275.00 Fridays, 9:30AM to 12:30PM September 15 to October 27 (7 Meetings) Location: Citizens’ Hall, Stockbridge Fri, Sep 15 2017
I Wish I Could Draw Wednesday Sorokin $150.00 $130.00 Saturday and Sunday, 12 to 5PM September 16 and 17 (2 meetings) Location: MCLA’s Design Lab at 49 Main, North Adams Sat, Sep 16 2017
Free Your Art (Stockbridge) Wednesday Sorokin $45.00 $40.00 Wednesdays, 6 to 9PM September 27: Citizens’ Hall, Stockbridge Wed, Sep 27 2017
Paint Fast, Bold and Loose Patti Mollica $325.00 $290.00 Saturday and Sunday, 10AM to 4PM October 21 and 22 (2 Meetings) Location: Citizens' Hall, Stockbridge, Member Tuition available to Housatonic Art League Members Sat, Oct 21 2017
Drop-in Figure Drawing Studio $15.00 $15.00 Year-Round except on holidays, Mondays, 6pm-9pm, Citizens' Hall, Stockbridge. Class Cards available for $50/5 sessions Mon, Jan 1 2018